INTERMEDIATES RESOURCES

What is an intermediate resource ?


 

As defined in section 302 of the Act respecting health services and social services: « An intermediate resource means any resource attached to a public institution that, in order to maintain or integrate a user with the community, provides them with accommodation, support and assistance services as required. »

 

Our four contractual resources for children are part of the Quebec Federation of Intermediate Youth Resources (QFIYR) , which was set up in 2000 and includes all regional youth intermediate resource associations across the province. At present, the FRIJQ represents a total of 108 intermediate resources. Since 2004, the FRIJQ has been recognized by the Ministry of Health and Social Services as a representative organization of Quebec's Intermediate Resources. The FRIJQ is the interlocutor of the Ministère with respect to the conditions for the exercise of the intermediate resource.

 

According to the Regulation respecting the classification of services provided by an intermediate resource and a family type resource (RSQ, C-S-4.2, ss. 303 and 314), a group residence and a supervised apartment must provide support services and assistance.

 

Common services are different in the case of a group residence or a supervised apartment. These services are explained under the tab describing the services offered in each model.

 

Special support or assistance services are the same for supervised apartments and group homes. They are identified by the instrument for the determination and classification of support and assistance services such as the following descriptors:


  • food
  • clothing
  • hygiene (body and hair)
  • hygiene (self care)
  • elimination
  • mobility (transfer)
  • mobility (displacement)
  • mobility (staircase)
  • conduct (pulse)
  • conduct (emotion)
  • conduct (relational capacity)
  • conduct (self-destructive behavior)
  • integration
  • independent living
  • physical (drugs)
  • Physics (care)
  • Appointment

 

In order to offer these particular services, the intermediate resources perform activities of varying intensity according to the needs of the user.


www.frijq.org

RESSOURCES INTERMÉDIAIRES

Qu’est-ce qu’une ressource intermédiaire?


 

Tel que défini à l’article 302 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux : « Est une ressource intermédiaire, toute ressource rattachée à un établissement public qui, aux fins de maintenir ou d’intégrer un usager à la communauté, lui dispense par l’entremise de cette ressource des services d’hébergement et de soutien ou d’assistance en fonction de ses besoins. 

 

Nos quatre ressources contractuelles enfance font partie de La Fédération des Ressources intermédiaires Jeunesse du Québec (FRIJQ) qui a vu le jour en 2000 et qui regroupe à l’échelle de la province toutes les associations régionales de ressources intermédiaires jeunesse (RIJ). À l’heure actuelle, la FRIJQ représente un total de 108 RIJ.Depuis 2004, la FRIJQ est reconnue par le Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux en tant qu’organisme représentatif des Ressources intermédiaires Jeunesse au Québec. La FRIJQ est l’interlocutrice du Ministère en ce qui a trait aux conditions d’exercice des RIJ.

 

Selon le règlement sur la classification des services offerts par une ressource intermédiaire et une ressource de type familiale (L.R.Q.,C. S-4.2,a. 303 et 314) une résidence de groupe et un appartement supervisé doivent offrir des services de soutien et d’assistance communs et particuliers.

 

Les services communs différent s’il s’agit d’une résidence de groupe ou d’un appartement supervisé.  Ces services sont expliqués sous l’onglet décrivant les services offerts dans chacun des modèles.

 

Les services de soutien ou d’assistance particuliers sont les mêmes pour les appartements supervisés et les foyers de groupe.  Ils sont identifiés par l’instrument de détermination et de classification des services de soutien et d’assistance tels que et ils portent sur les descripteurs suivants :


  • alimentation
  • habillement
  • hygiène (corps et cheveux)
  • hygiène (entretenir sa personne)
  • élimination
  • mobilité (transfert)
  • mobilité (déplacement)
  • mobilité (escalier)
  • conduite (impulsion)
  • conduite (émotion)
  • conduite (capacité relationnelle)
  • conduite (comportement autodestructeur)
  • intégration
  • vie autonome
  • physique (médicaments)
  • Physique (soins)
  • Rendez-vous

 

Afin d’offrir ces services particuliers, les ressource intermédiaires font des activités d’intensité variable selon les besoins de l’usager.


www.frijq.org